INSAIT announces accepted students for its 2024 Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship

INSAIT is happy to announce that it has accepted 23 talented students for its second Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship (SURF). These students were selected from applicants spanning 56 countries.

The summer interns will start our research internship program this June and will be mentored by INSAIT faculty, including Prof. Luc Van Gool, Prof. Martin Vechev, Dr. Danda Paudel, Dr. Dimitar Dimitrov and others. The students joining us this summer come from Princeton, Sofia University, Johns Hopkins University, Sharif University of Technology, Istanbul Technical University, Bocconi University and more. They will work on exciting and relevant research topics spanning Trustworthy Machine Learning, Computer Vision, Quantum Computing, Ethical AI, and Program Verification.

Welcome to all participants:

  • Koichi Namekata (University of Toronto) 
  • Joanna Cheng (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Lukas Vierling (RWTH Aachen University)
  • Thien-Phuc Tran (University of Science, Vietnam National University)
  • AmirHossein Naghi Razlighi (Sharif University of Technology)
  • Sanjana Garai (Indian Institute of Technology BHU)
  • Aleksandar Angelov Yanev (Sofia University)
  • Naser Kazemi (Sharif University of Technology)
  • Timofei Fedoseev (Ecole Polytechnique Palaiseau)
  • Marwa El Kamil (Euro-Mediterranean University Of Fez)
  • Siavash Rahimi Shateranloo (Sharif University of Technology)
  • Emircan Gündoğdu (Istanbul Technical University)
  • Emma Radoslavova Anastassova (Bocconi University)
  • Darin Vesselinov Krumov (Sofia University)
  • Milan Stanković (Ecole Polytechnique Paris)
  • Csaba Dékány (Eötvös Lóránd University)
  • Mahdi Saber (Sharif University of Technology)
  • Anikesh Parashar (Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee)
  • Dimitar Chakarov (Princeton University)
  • Maryam Tavasoli Naeini (Sharif University of Technology)
  • Negin Rahimi-Yazdi (Amirkabir University of Technology (Tehran Polytechnic)
  • Yitong Ma (Zhejiang University)
  • Pramish Paudel (Pulchowk Campus, Institute of Engineering (IOE)